for the Taylor Trophy

Chief judge: Ian Roulstone
assisted by David J Dearnley and Katherine L Town

The final of the 2012 contest has taken place at Melbourne, Derbyshire, on Saturday June 23rd.

Many thanks to Anthony Cotton for posting the draw and the results on the website.
The teams and recordings (mp3) are now available via Complete Results.

Peal speed Team From Mark Peal Speed Team From Mark
 3h17 Team A Birmingham  93%  3h28 Team F Bristol  77%
 3h13 Team B Leeds  71%  3h24 Team G Cambridge  69%
 3h19 Team C York  76%  3h12 Team H Melbourne  86%
 3h24 Team D Exeter  66%  3h29 Team I St Pauls  59%
 3h12 Team E SRCY  79%  3h25 Team J Oxford  60%


Listen again to the draw, most of the ringing, organ recital and results.

 The eliminators were at Aston, Kidderminster and Stourbridge on Saturday March 24th.

Congratulations to Birmingham, Bristol, Cambridge, Exeter, Leeds, Oxford, St Paul’s Cathedral, SRCY and York who join Melbourne in this year’s final.

For the full results, see Complete Results

The method for the test piece was Stedman Cinques.

You can download the touches in a PDF file: 2012 touches.

Chairman: Tim J Peverett

Chief Judge for 2018: Katherine L Town
Good to see the N12 is keeping Southwell Snoopy busy 😀 🐶
h J R
RT @GreatGeorgeWMB: In #bellringing land, things are heating up ahead of @National12bell eliminators in March. It is all very exciting and…
h J R
RT @sussexbells: Looking forward to visiting @SouthwMinster for the @National12bell eliminations #12bell18 24th March to hear some amazing…
h J R
RT @sussexbells: Last year’s @National12bell final @Swarkbells - looking forward to the eliminators for this year, ok who’s going where? ht…
h J R